My Northern Wisconsin

Covering Ashland, Iron, Lincoln, Oneida, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, and Vilas Counties



The following are the unofficial results for the November 8, 2022 election.  Not all votes have been counted in the races.  Where possible, we included the percentage reporting when giving the number of votes for each candidate.

61% of the 11,598 eligible voters voted in Price County.  9,061 of those are registered to vote.  7,131 people actually voted in Price County.

The City of Phillips had the lowest voter turn-out at 44%.  The Town of Spirit had the highest voter turn-out at 74%.  Percentages were as follows, in no particular order:  Park Falls 48%, Phillips, 44%, Village of Catawba 55%, Village of Kennan 64%, Village of Prentice 62%, Town of Catawba 70%, Town of Eisenstein 66%, Town of Elk 68%, Town of Emery 68%, Town of Fifield 71%, Town of Flambeau 72%, Town of Georgetown 57%, Town of Hackett 61%, Town of Harmony 69%, Town of Hill 73%, Town of Kennan 56%, Town of Knox 71%, Town of Lake 66%, Ogema 60%, Town of Prentice 62%, Town of Spirt 74%, and Town of Worcester 70%.


Governor, 99% reporting

Tony Evers / Sara Rodriguez 1,355,409 votes
Tim Michels / Roger Roth 1,266,128 votes

Tony Evers won re-election as Wisconsin's governor and Sara Rodriguez is the lieutenant governor.

Attorney General

Josh Kaul won.

Secretary of State

Doug La Follette won.

State Treasurer

John Leiber won.

United States Senator, 99% reporting

Mandela Barnes 1,307,283 votes
Ron Johnson 1,334,680 votes

Ron Johnson won re-election for United States Senator.

Representative in Congress, District 7

Tom Tiffany won re-election as District 7's representative in Congress.

Districts 1, 3, 5, 6, 7, and 8 were won by Republicans.  Districts 2 (Madison area) and 4 (Milwaukee area) were won by Democrats.

State Senate, District 25

Romaine Quinn won.

Representative to the Assembly, District 74

Chanz Green won.

Price County Sheriff, 100% reporting

Brian Schmidt 5,723 votes
John Brylski (Registered write-in) 360 votes

Brian Schmidt won re-election as Price County Sheriff.

Price County Coroner[b], 100% reporting[/b]

James D. Dalbesio, III 5,243 votes

Clerk of Circuit Court[b], 100% reporting[/b]

Lisa Zimmermann-Walcisak 5,731 votes


Price County residents voted "yes" to the county's advisory referendum by a vote of 5,224 to 1,310.

The Town of Kennan voted "yes" on the municipal referendum, a vote of 70 to 61.  The Town of Lake voted "no" on the municipal referendum, a vote of 330 to 243.
(This post was last modified: 11-27-2022, 03:37 AM by My Northern Wisconsin.)